travelgrove travel forums

Tour Guide for Nepal

Forum > Asia > Nepal  
posted by efabra on 2 Apr 2012
Tour Guide for Nepal

Who am I
Hello, my name is Kabindra (Kabin), I was born 1981 in Baktapur, a town 15 km. far from Kathmandu, the capital of Nepal, where I currently reside.

Since 1999 I have the title Trekking Guide (No 3401) and from 2011 the title of city guide. My mother tongue is Nepali but also usually speak English and since 2010 I am studying Spanish, a language with which I can maintain oral conversations.

Resham Firiri - Kobin

I love Nepal and is for this reason that I like so much my work asthat allows me teach the wonders of my country, both those who visit the thousands of tourists each year enjoy Nepal, as the places and places not so well known or visited.

I am a freelance guide, I do not work for any agency, You will receive from me a very friendly atmosphere and from your tastes can create your journey.

I am married and our only daughter Kipa was born in 2005
Work Experience

Below I detail the treks I have done, at different times, with tourists who have hired my services:

1- Annapurna Around
2- Annapurna Base Camp
3- Machapuchare Base Camp
4- Poon Hill
5- Lantang
6- Lantang-Gosaikund
7- Lantang- Gosaikund- Helambu
8- Helambu
9- Gauri Sankar

As I said before I am also city guide, so if what you want is to know the cities and their cultural heritage (many of them World Heritage Site) Kathmandu Valley, Pokhara, Lumbini and Chitwan I am also your guide indicated.
athenalove responded to Tour Guide for Nepal on 3 Apr 2012
Hi there! Welcome to the forum. You have a nice biography, since when do you work as a tour guide?
Sayuri87 responded to Tour Guide for Nepal on 3 Apr 2012
Hm, I do not necessarily like travel agencies, but what is the advantage in hiring a freelance guide?
stef responded to Tour Guide for Nepal on 4 Apr 2012