travelgrove travel forums

Forum

Where is the best place in southern France to live?

Forum > Europe & Russia > France  
posted by anonymous on 20 Aug 2012
Where is the best place in southern France to live?
I'm a Norwegian classical artist and I love southern France (Spain and Italy for that matter) and during the winter months it would be wonderful to have a place that's beautiful but more importantly warm! Least not any worry about shoveling snow, I've done that enough for a lifetime, hehe!
Its my understanding it's pretty warm a little more inland from Nice?
Are there any nice towns around there with a wonderful view? To get a view of the sea would be heavenly! Doesn't need to be close to any big towns or the shore (thinking about price a bit of course) but still not middle of nowhere, but panoramic views would be perfect!
A side note, I realize that views depends on the house you would get, but some areas has it more then others, right?
Ugh, I feel like I'm going in circles, what I really like is, warmth during winter, great views and it would be wonderful it's near a town with allot of culture and SAFE (most important of all)!
Thank you so much!

papillon
papillon responded to Where is the best place in southern France to live? on 22 Aug 2012
Pezenas, Uzes and Rousillon are just a few of some fairy tale villages in Southern France. If you really want to move to that part of the country, these should be considered!

zdanko
zdanko responded to Where is the best place in southern France to live? on 23 Aug 2012
Uuh, it is so cool that you would live in France! I thik pretty much any small town or village would do, that part of the country is especially beautiful!

Sophia
Sophia responded to Where is the best place in southern France to live? on 13 Sep 2012
If you want to live in a city than Nice, Avignon or Toulon, they are beautiful!

anonymous responded to Where is the best place in southern France to live? on 19 Sep 2012